Fledglings Day Nursery and Forest School Solihull  Ofsted Outstanding

Early Learning

We have created a rich, stimulating environment designed to promote all aspects of children’s development and offering a wealth of fun. It is abundant in opportunities for your child to explore, learn and develop supported by committed, skilled and dedicated practitioners. Your child can play happily, confidently and feeling secure that all their needs will be carefully met.

Following the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), our practitioners plan exciting experiences for the children that encourage them to reach their full potential with a balance of child initiated and adult led activities.

The EYFS sets the standards to ensure that children develop, learn well and are kept healthy and safe. The skills, abilities and knowledge that a child is likely to learn in the vital years between birth and five are divided into 7 areas of learning and development.

This includes three Prime Areas:

• Personal, Social and Emotional Development
• Physical Development
• Communication and Language

and four Specific Areas:

• Mathematical Development
• Understanding the World
• Literacy
• Expressive Arts and Design

Importantly, the EYFS recognises that children learn through playing and exploring, active learning and creating and thinking critically. These “Characteristics of Effective Learning” are central to our planning and provision.

Fledglings Nursery and Forest School Solihull

Fledglings Nursery Solihull

Fledglings Nursery Early Learning

Fledglings Nursery Solihull Fledglings Nursery Solihull